Tawakoni Library board elects officers


The Tawakoni Library board members elected officers for the year 2018 at their meeting on Jan. 24. Shown, from right, are Jack Harris, secretary; Virginia Johnson, who has assumed the vice presidency; Linda Eure, treasurer; Denise Turner, incoming president; Margaret Fleming, historian; and Paul Woodley, technical advisor.